Terraspace Plugin Azurerm - auto create backend resource group / storage account

Hi @tung

I would like to get some information regarding the auto_create config for auto creating the backend azure resource group and storage account for saving the tfstates.

My issue was I received an HTTPNotFound error when my Terraspace project was trying to create the backend resource group and the storage account.
I fixed my issue and I, unfortunately, forgot to save the output log when I got this error.
Anyway, I can explain how to reproduce my issue.

I use Terraspace for a couple of months now and I have not had any issues with it since I got a new Azure subscription to deploy new resources.

I got a fresh newly created Azure subscription.
I create my Azure Service Principal, I set the right permission
But when I run my terraspace project, I always got HTTPNotFound

Something similar to this output:

Built in .terraspace-cache/APP/dev/southeastasia/stacks/my_resource_group_stack
Current directory: .terraspace-cache/APP/dev/southeastasia/stacks/my_resource_group_stack
Resource Group myresourcegroup-backend-terraspace already exists
Creating Resource Group myresourcegroup-backend-terraspace...
.............<Net HTTPNotFound 0x.......>

First as you can see on the log, it’s weird, it said the resource group already exists and the line after it tries to create the resource group. Not a big deal, I guess the log is not in the proper order on the stdout.
Anyway, the issue is right after saying that HTTPNotFound
which does not give me any clue except that something is wrong with creating the backend Resource Group then…

After digging coupling of hours to find the issue, I found that it was related to Azure Resource Provider which was not registered for “Microsoft.Storage” on that new Azure subscription.